210 Stock Route Rd, Blandford NSW 2338 | 0475 908 827

Blog Post

61 and counting

Congratulations to Clint Lundholm Racing on chalking up winners 60 and 61 for the season with a winning double at Cobar today.

Lundholm joins an illustrious group of country conditioners to break 60 winners for the season in the last 25 years, including Bob Milligan, Barbara Joseph (ACT), Brett Cavanough, Luke Griffith, Matthew Dunn, Brett Bellamy, Nick Olive (ACT), and Neil Godbolt.

With just over two months of the racing season to go, Lundholm and his team will look to add to this tally with plenty of racing across the Central Districts and Western Racing Associations, including five meetings on his home track in June and July.

Brett Robb trained a remarkable 58.5 winners in 2021/2022 on his way to being crowned NSW Country Trainer of the Year for that season, while legendary Nyngan trainer Rodney Robb trained 111 winners across the 2018/2019 and 2019/2020 seasons.

In a stellar season in 1999/2000, Garry Lunn trained 59 winners, which included the sensational two-year-old year of Ateates, who won back-to-back starts at Wellington and Canterbury, before placing in the Group 2 Magic Night and Group 3 Sweet Embrace.

* 61 winners in season 2022/2023 to date.

PHOTO: Daily Liberal

Related Posts